Do It Yourself – Sewing Tutorials

Are you the kind of person who likes to do it yourself? Do you want to help recycle efforts by re-purposing materials instead of tossing in the landfill?

I enjoy giving a new life to items that have outlived their usefulness; such as feedbags and coffee bags upcycled into totes; make broom handles into looms then weave rags into rugs. I volunteer at several local organizations where I serve on committees, participate in projects, and teach. I have many hobbies but weaving became my obsession when I realized I could take a discarded broom or mop handle and make a simple backstrap loom that I can weave many useful and beautiful item on, such as rag rugs from discarded textiles, i.e. t-shirts, sheets, old clothing. I enjoy learning and sharing knowledge about handcrafting and sustainable living. I up-cycle materials to promote awareness for recycling through maggiescornerdotorg with all proceeds dedicated to operate the recycling and education efforts. Join me or start your own upcycle group in your town to recycle, reuse, re-purpose, and educate others. I also have tutorials showing how to salvage material such as coffee bags, feed bags, then layout, and sew the material into useful items such as carryall shopping market totes and handbags.

Click on picture or the link below it to check out my tutorial shop.

CraftsyShopMaggiesCorner

Maggie’s Corner Craftsy Tutorial Shop 

 

Leave a Reply

