Pet bed cover from recycled repurposed materials

I added a listing to my Etsy shop for the pet bed covers that I been making.

I will make customer pet bed from my recycled materials or from their own material.

CIMG4710

Bed cover from recycled sheet.

 

Pet Bed Cover

The bed cover in this listing will be made approximately 30″ x 40″ with a sew on type Velcro type closure. I can make the bed cover a different size if you want a price for different size – ask me.

This listing is for a made to order pet bed cover (cover only – not stuffing) and it is a good size for a medium size dog such as my labradors shown in the pictures, they weigh about 60 pounds.

I use recycled sheets, bed covers, or material provided by client. If you have a favorite old bedspread that you want made into a pet bed cover let me know, or maybe you have a designer fabric that you want the cover made from, let me know and we can discuss it. It is best to use a material that can be washed in regular washing machine and doesn’t shrink much.

These covers can hold two regular bed pillow up or to two queen size bed pillows (not included) for the stuffing, and the pillows are easily washed in a machine as need. Another idea is you can buy egg crate foam and cut to size (not included,) Choose options below.

Options:
1. If using my material, your selection for the custom made cover will be determined by what I have on hand in my stash at the time of order – ask me – I can attach pictures to our conversation.
2. If using your material, contact me to discuss the process of sending me your material.

 

One thought on “Pet bed cover from recycled repurposed materials

  1. I think that this is a very clever and needed thing for dogs. You spend around 30.00 for a store bought large. Recycling bed egg crates and old sheets are really a clever idea. Would be great for the SPCA.

Leave a Reply

