Big White Radishes by Tracy

My friend Tracy Tucker is growing loads of produce on her local farm along with the bees she raises, see more at Combs of Honey  – you will find Tracy at the NAVARRE/HWY 87 FARMERS’ MARKET in Holley Navarre on Saturday mornings.

Big White Radishes by Tracy

I came home  yesterday to some big beautiful white radishes that my friend Tracy had left on my porch! Thank you Tracy!

 

radish-carrot-cabbage lacto ferment

I cut clean and slice the radishes, add carrots and some of my homemade sauerkraut to a ferment jar and give these a couple days to lacto-ferment and they will be excellent tasty treat, not to mention packed full of probiotics!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

