Old Fashioned Homemade Strawberry Soda Pop

I made the Strawberry syrup today [Sunday 3-23-15] for my homemade strawberry soda pop, and put in the starter, by next weekend I will be drinking good old fashioned strawberry soda pop. If you read my post a few days ago you know I started a ginger bug and that is the starter for all the soda pop flavors I plan to make. I used 2-1/2 quarts of strawberries to make one gallon of strawberry syrup and then I added one cup of the ginger bug, now it will ferment for 2-3 days and I will bottle it, then it will bottle condition for 2-3 more days and it will be ready to put in the refrigerator, of course then ready to drink. I will do an update when I bottle and when I do the taste test. CIMG4286 CIMG4289 CIMG4296 CIMG4297 CIMG4299 CIMG4300 CIMG4301

Lacto-fermented beverages are full of probiotics, they are very healthy for us. Lacto-fermented beverages aid in digestion; the good bacteria improve the health of our digestive tract.

CIMG4302

Don’t throw out the strained strawberries!

CIMG4303

I saved the strawberries after I strained them for the syrup.

I think I will put them on my morning oatmeal or make a smoothie with some of them.   

5 thoughts on “Old Fashioned Homemade Strawberry Soda Pop

  1. Awesome, I find that amazing and going to go back and read that article on the ginger bug, had set it to the side but will have to go into your blog to find it. Thanks for sharing and can’t wait to hear and see the outcome. Cool. Thumbs up!

  2. Pingback: Bottling Day Strawberry Soda | MaggiesCornerDotOrg Blog

  3. Pingback: Pineapple Fermented Soda | MaggiesCornerDotOrg Blog

  4. Pingback: Strawberry Soda 2nd batch | MaggiesCornerDotOrg Blog

Leave a Reply

