Local Weaver’s Guild and Camaraderie of a Fellow Weaver

I had such a nice day with a fellow weaver friend Saturday September 27 – we went to the Strictly Weaver’s Guild meeting and was privileged to view a great presentation. The presenter member also had information on the Florida Tropical Weavers annual conference. Their website is http://www.ftwg.org/About.htm
The next conference is in 2015 and not on the website yet.
I’m a member in their Ravelry group too – if you are interested see at http://www.ravelry.com/groups/florida-tropical-weavers-guild
I just found out there is a Ravelry group for the Strictly Weaver of the Emerald Coast http://www.ravelry.com/groups/strictly-weavers-of-emerald-coast

My fellow weaver friend, Mary recently acquired an antique LeClerc Fanny. It is a counterbalance loom with 4 harnesses and 6 treddles. It also has a sectional beam. I am so fortunate to be part of Mary’s adventure in learning to operate this great loom. I will write more about the process during October postings on my blog, and I hope to have pictures and an article for my Maggie’s Corner November newsletter.

Happy Weaving and Spinning!

 

 

Leave a Reply

