Update for April Activities

Hi everyone, I been busy finishing orders for customers and setting up new online platforms for promoting Maggie’s Corner. See the new Shop page on my website and tell me what you think.

I finally finished my homemade rug loom frame, warped it last night, and started weaving on it. I’ll set up a picture album on my Flickr page once I get along with rug a ways more. I will post on my Ravelry page also **sooner or later **

I have taken many pictures of all the new custom orders that I been making but I still haven’t got the pictures off the camera into albums and sorted so as soon as I do that I will post them to my Flickr page. As for the new additional platforms that I been setting up, I have my Flickr page that I been having for awhile but just got around to adding pictures to it. Also, as you may know, I have been on my Ravelry page for several years but just recently have been doing some project posts and joined more groups. I also set up a new page on a network called HomeTalk, this is my HomeTalk !

I found a new social media site called Plurk thanks to Heather of Fiberista Files Podcast! Check out her podcast and her shop Highland Handmades.

Strange name Plurk, but it has been around since 2008!  Here is my Plurk page. Join me and help me build my karma (you’ll understand if you join) “Plurk was developed by and envisioned as a communication medium meant to form a balance between blogs and social networks, and between e-mail messaging and instant messaging. After months of development, Plurk was launched on May 12, 2008.[4]

When I post [PLURK] the post automatically posts on my facebook page because I set it up that way, it could ost to another page if I wanted it to. There is also a feature with one click I can share my plurk post on many other social media platforms such as my google plus and Twitter accounts.

 

Leave a Reply

